May 10, 2010

Past winners of the Children's Choice Book Awards

The Children's Choice Book Awards started in 2008 as part of Children's Book Week.  The awards are the only nationally kid selected book awards.  The awards are handed out in six categories, Kindergarten to 2nd Grade Book of the Year, 3rd to 4th Grade Book of the Year, 5th to 6th Grade Book of the Year, Teen Book of the Year, Illustrator of the Year, and Author of the Year.  Past winners include classics like The Pigeon Wants A Puppy by Mo Willems, Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyers, Olivia Helps with Christmas by Ian Falconer, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows by J.K. Rowling.

The 2010 Children's Choice Book Awards will be handed out at the gala in New York, tomorrow, May 11th.

To see more of the past winners, visit the page the Children's Choice Book Awards page I am currently maintaining.

Note: The Books My Children Read blog and the pages recommended on this post are not affiliated with the Children's Choice Book Awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment