February 9, 2010

2010 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

This begins my series on the 2010 Award Winning Children's books beginning with the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award.

The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award is awarded to authors and illustrators of beginning reader books published in the United States. The Geisel award is presented by the American Library Association and was first given in 2006.

This years winners are:

The 2010 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winner is Benny and Penny in the Big No-No! written and illustrated by Geoffrey Hayes.

The 2010 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honors go to

I Spy Fly Guy by Tedd Arnold
Little Mouse Gets Ready by Jeff Smith
Mouse & Mole, Fine Feathered Friends by Wong Herbert Yee
Pearl and Wagner: One Funny Day by Kate McMullan

Congratulations to this year's winners.

For a comprehensive list of children's awards, check out this page of Award Winning Children's Books

No comments:

Post a Comment